Reviews

Image 4.0 stars out of 5

Chair Hardware

The hardware was great. My shipment arrived in a couple days. The crossbar on my chair was not rounded, so I did need 4 small carriage bolts that were not included, which was a bummer and the end caps did not fit my chair. We did modify the end caps so they would slip into place. Overall, my chair is put back together. I will re-order and modify.

Reviewed Wed, Jun 19 2019 7:23 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Seconds

After visiting the family farm in Oklahoma I went on a porch chair hunt. I found 3 and proceeded to replace leg/arm parts. They fit both style of my chairs and are used dang near every day. I'm looking for an arm/leg that will bolt on to the front corners of the seat pan of an "Arvin" style chair now. Any ideas?

Reviewed Mon, Jun 17 2019 10:29 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Baby!

My prior metal lawn chair crumpled to the ground under my massive girth. Assembled the new chair last night and found that this chair is tough! Even withstood my rocking. Top notch.

Reviewed Wed, May 29 2019 8:59 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Loving my motel chairs

Im ordering your book to learn more of the history of these legend metal chairs. I have collected them for a few years and have over forty. When I drive by a house with motel chairs it makes me smile. I have a picture of me sleeping in my Moms lap while she was sitting in the motel chair in our yard. They are a memory. a smile maker, a piece of American history. Thank you for promoting them and keeping the magic that these chairs hold. Keep making the memories, Joyce from Illinois

Reviewed Sun, May 19 2019 8:33 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Bellaire Metal lawn Chair

I ordered one of these chairs as a trial to see if quality is what I wanted. YES! Exactly what I was looking for! I intend to order several more to add to the first one, as replacements for some really old chairs (such as these) that I had for decades, which were destroyed in a recent tornado that hit my town. Locally available chairs (at Menards. Home Depot, etal) were light duty junk, compared to this heavy duty old school chair. You can still get good stuff if you are willing to pay only a little bit more. Many thanks!

Reviewed Thu, Feb 14 2019 12:49 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Heavy Duty Parklane Metal Chair

Substantially stronger than regular metal chairs. High gloss paint appears more durable than paint on similar chairs, but these recent purchases haven't been subjected to the sun as of yet. Attractive colors will brighten our campsite. We are ordering two additional chairs.

Reviewed Tue, Jan 15 2019 5:50 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Tulip Chairs

These chairs remind me of the ones my Granddad had on his front lawn. We would sit in those for hours. I just bought two from a local store they are comfortable and just as I had remembered. I will be buying more in the future I love them.

Reviewed Tue, Aug 28 2018 9:37 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

history book and poor dumb JF

I loved your rebuttal video. Thanks for keeping it real those if us who appreciate an outstanding piece of furniture that takes us back to our childhood memories. We are from Nebraska but got here as fast as we could. I'm going to read and relish this book sitting in my favorite chair...with a grin!

Reviewed Fri, Jun 22 2018 2:47 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

great chair

purchased 2 of these, nice sturdy chair, surprisingly comfortable, shipped quickly, recommend the heavy duty version, will be ordering more

Reviewed Fri, Jun 08 2018 1:46 pm by

Replacement legs

The legs had rusted on our old chairs. I order replacement legs on the 22nd, received the new ones on the 29th. Easy installation and now we can use our vintage (1950) chairs again. Thank you.

Reviewed Wed, Sep 27 2017 2:22 pm by

Chairs

Got these discontinued chairs to go outside. They are sturdy, well made and looks great. Can't go wrong with this brand.

Reviewed Thu, Aug 31 2017 8:57 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Replacement legs

Ordered two sets of "seconds" replacement legs and we are thoroughly pleased with them. The hardware sets are awesome too. Everything is so sturdy and we are very happy with our purchase!

Reviewed Tue, Mar 21 2017 5:36 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Replacement legs

Ordered two sets of "seconds" replacement legs and we are thoroughly pleased with them. The hardware sets are awesome too. Everything is so sturdy and we are very happy with our purchase!

Reviewed Mon, Mar 20 2017 3:40 pm by

Chair hardware

Joe Cozadd - we tried to email you back at the email provided and it was returned. If you can send us pictures of what you are needing, we might be able to help you. If the vintage piece you are trying to restore is not exactly like ours, then all the hardware will not be present. We do have extra hardware, so, before you give up...give us a call or an email!

Reviewed Tue, Feb 14 2017 10:18 am by

Image 4.0 stars out of 5

Chair hardware

The hardware was great, but not correct for my model. I needed eight more long SS bolts. There was also no small carriage bolts to mount the arms. I wish the hardware was available individually too.

Reviewed Tue, Feb 14 2017 9:18 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Bellaire chairs

Received two chairs in turquoise. Met all my expectations. Easy to put together and finish is very good. These chairs are just as I remember them at the old cottage. Good job!

Reviewed Wed, Nov 02 2016 5:40 pm by

Love my Parklane Chairs

Ordered the chairs on Sunday evening and received them on Thursday. My husband and I assembled them on Friday morning and were sitting on our front porch within an hour. Chairs are very sturdy and comfortable. Neighbors and friends complimented the look and my stepdaughter is considering RMC products for her new patio. Thank you so much for your excellent product and superior service.

Reviewed Tue, Nov 01 2016 6:52 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Replacement chair legs

The chair legs work perfect on my old metal chair! I'm so happy, the old legs had rusted out on the bottom, and I was going to have to throw the chair away. I bought second quality legs and they are in really good shape, just a little yellowing where the end plastic packing covers were, otherwise they look perfect. Glad I found this site. Super fast shipping too!

Reviewed Wed, Aug 24 2016 3:45 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Parklane Glider

Love our new glider! Awesome company with excellent customer service. The huckleberry color is gorgeous and to be honest we could find no flaws in our glider.

Reviewed Sun, May 15 2016 7:51 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

I am impressed!

I am impressed. I sent this inquiry on Monday. I went to the website and ordered the frame. Yesterday, the frame arrived, well packaged and in perfect shape. I was not expecting stainless hardware, much less the Allen and the little wrench for assembly. The tubing was the right gauge, a surprise. Frankly, I was afraid it would be a less robust product. Monday, I inquired. Yesterday, I was sitting in it. You are an exceptional organization to do business with.

Reviewed Tue, May 10 2016 11:45 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

LOVE!!

Absolutely have loved this glider! It is super fun and bright, and looks very patriotic and decorative during the entire summer season! The paint is very nice looking in person, the glider is very well made; we will definitely continue to buy from retro metal chairs!!

Reviewed Sun, May 01 2016 7:04 pm by

Customer service

I am so pleased with the customer service provided by Retro Metal Chairs. They stand behind their products and are quick to resolve any issues that may arise. I will buy from this company again!

Reviewed Thu, Mar 24 2016 6:41 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Glider swing arms

The Glider swing arms were a perfect fit and saved a family heirloom from having to be thrown away. It glides nice and smooth.! The service was fast and quick. We are also glad to become familiar with your company and plan on ordering other items -- love those ice chest!! Thanks again. Doug and Teresa

Reviewed Mon, Jan 11 2016 12:35 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Quick shipping - daughter loves all things retro!

I just had to write and thank you for being so quick to ship my order. My daughter just loves things retro and I ordered this as a birthday gift. I knew that I was late in placing my order and it was also a holiday but low and behold it arrived in plenty of time. Her birthday is the 8th so I have not opened the box yet but I am sure it will be fine. I can't wait to see her face when she opens the box. I am very impressed with your company's filling my order so promptly and will order again.

Reviewed Fri, Jan 08 2016 12:01 pm by

Image 4.0 stars out of 5

Metal chair frame

I just finished assembling my chairs using the Metal Chair Frame kit. The nut and bolt kit was first class and it included some extra hardware and tools. The only reason I gave it only four stars is that ends of the tubing where the protective plastic end caps were, after removal, it looks like they were glued on and left a yellow discoloration.

Reviewed Wed, Jan 06 2016 1:52 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Great Christmas Gift!

After trying to find vintage chairs and seeing the amount of work required to "refurbish" them, we decided to go with the Parklane chairs. The chairs arrived quickly and were easy to assemble. We could not be happier with the purchase; they are durable, painted beautifully, and are sturdy. My stepfather was extremely excited to receive the chairs as a Christmas gift! Thank you for making our shopping experience easy and fun!

Reviewed Wed, Jan 06 2016 8:38 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Thunderbird Heavy Duty Metal Lawn Chair

I purchased two of these chairs for our newly landscaped backyard. They are so cool and very sturdy. Very easy to assemble.

Reviewed Mon, Oct 19 2015 12:26 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Perfect Retro Look

I purchased the Biscayne Set for my patio. I have a 60's home and the set adds that perfect retro look. Superior quality and fast delivery

Reviewed Wed, Jul 08 2015 11:53 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Chair Frame

You have a quality product, that is easy to put together. It gave new Life to a chair that has been around sense the 60s, Thank Y'all!

Reviewed Wed, Jul 08 2015 10:27 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

2 Bellaire Rocking Chair and Side Table

The chair and table set was an amazing value. They are even better than the furniture I nostalgically remembered, and they are the perfect complement to our patio. The rockers are so comfortable we are spending a lot of time in them. Thank you!

Reviewed Wed, Jul 08 2015 8:42 am by

Submit a Review

Upload File