10% Discount on select items through 12/31/17.

The History of the Metal Lawn Furniture...What we know now - as seen on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon - 1/23/2017!  Watch our rebuttal video below! Go to the book page to see both videos.

Close out on Safari Coolers - 40% Off until inventory is gone!  All Sales Final!

Close out on Standard Parkane and Skylark chairs!

Check out our Vintage T-shirts, Retro Coolers!

Reviews

Replacement legs

The legs had rusted on our old chairs. I order replacement legs on the 22nd, received the new ones on the 29th. Easy installation and now we can use our vintage (1950) chairs again. Thank you.

Reviewed Wed, Sep 27 2017 2:22 pm by

Chairs

Got these discontinued chairs to go outside. They are sturdy, well made and looks great. Can't go wrong with this brand.

Reviewed Thu, Aug 31 2017 8:57 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Replacement legs

Ordered two sets of "seconds" replacement legs and we are thoroughly pleased with them. The hardware sets are awesome too. Everything is so sturdy and we are very happy with our purchase!

Reviewed Tue, Mar 21 2017 5:36 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Replacement legs

Ordered two sets of "seconds" replacement legs and we are thoroughly pleased with them. The hardware sets are awesome too. Everything is so sturdy and we are very happy with our purchase!

Reviewed Mon, Mar 20 2017 3:40 pm by

Chair hardware

Joe Cozadd - we tried to email you back at the email provided and it was returned. If you can send us pictures of what you are needing, we might be able to help you. If the vintage piece you are trying to restore is not exactly like ours, then all the hardware will not be present. We do have extra hardware, so, before you give up...give us a call or an email!

Reviewed Tue, Feb 14 2017 10:18 am by

Image 4.0 stars out of 5

Chair hardware

The hardware was great, but not correct for my model. I needed eight more long SS bolts. There was also no small carriage bolts to mount the arms. I wish the hardware was available individually too.

Reviewed Tue, Feb 14 2017 9:18 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Bellaire chairs

Received two chairs in turquoise. Met all my expectations. Easy to put together and finish is very good. These chairs are just as I remember them at the old cottage. Good job!

Reviewed Wed, Nov 02 2016 5:40 pm by

Love my Parklane Chairs

Ordered the chairs on Sunday evening and received them on Thursday. My husband and I assembled them on Friday morning and were sitting on our front porch within an hour. Chairs are very sturdy and comfortable. Neighbors and friends complimented the look and my stepdaughter is considering RMC products for her new patio. Thank you so much for your excellent product and superior service.

Reviewed Tue, Nov 01 2016 6:52 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Replacement chair legs

The chair legs work perfect on my old metal chair! I'm so happy, the old legs had rusted out on the bottom, and I was going to have to throw the chair away. I bought second quality legs and they are in really good shape, just a little yellowing where the end plastic packing covers were, otherwise they look perfect. Glad I found this site. Super fast shipping too!

Reviewed Wed, Aug 24 2016 3:45 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Parklane Glider

Love our new glider! Awesome company with excellent customer service. The huckleberry color is gorgeous and to be honest we could find no flaws in our glider.

Reviewed Sun, May 15 2016 7:51 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

I am impressed!

I am impressed. I sent this inquiry on Monday. I went to the website and ordered the frame. Yesterday, the frame arrived, well packaged and in perfect shape. I was not expecting stainless hardware, much less the Allen and the little wrench for assembly. The tubing was the right gauge, a surprise. Frankly, I was afraid it would be a less robust product. Monday, I inquired. Yesterday, I was sitting in it. You are an exceptional organization to do business with.

Reviewed Tue, May 10 2016 11:45 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

LOVE!!

Absolutely have loved this glider! It is super fun and bright, and looks very patriotic and decorative during the entire summer season! The paint is very nice looking in person, the glider is very well made; we will definitely continue to buy from retro metal chairs!!

Reviewed Sun, May 01 2016 7:04 pm by

Customer service

I am so pleased with the customer service provided by Retro Metal Chairs. They stand behind their products and are quick to resolve any issues that may arise. I will buy from this company again!

Reviewed Thu, Mar 24 2016 6:41 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Glider swing arms

The Glider swing arms were a perfect fit and saved a family heirloom from having to be thrown away. It glides nice and smooth.! The service was fast and quick. We are also glad to become familiar with your company and plan on ordering other items -- love those ice chest!! Thanks again. Doug and Teresa

Reviewed Mon, Jan 11 2016 12:35 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Quick shipping - daughter loves all things retro!

I just had to write and thank you for being so quick to ship my order. My daughter just loves things retro and I ordered this as a birthday gift. I knew that I was late in placing my order and it was also a holiday but low and behold it arrived in plenty of time. Her birthday is the 8th so I have not opened the box yet but I am sure it will be fine. I can't wait to see her face when she opens the box. I am very impressed with your company's filling my order so promptly and will order again.

Reviewed Fri, Jan 08 2016 12:01 pm by

Image 4.0 stars out of 5

Metal chair frame

I just finished assembling my chairs using the Metal Chair Frame kit. The nut and bolt kit was first class and it included some extra hardware and tools. The only reason I gave it only four stars is that ends of the tubing where the protective plastic end caps were, after removal, it looks like they were glued on and left a yellow discoloration.

Reviewed Wed, Jan 06 2016 1:52 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Great Christmas Gift!

After trying to find vintage chairs and seeing the amount of work required to "refurbish" them, we decided to go with the Parklane chairs. The chairs arrived quickly and were easy to assemble. We could not be happier with the purchase; they are durable, painted beautifully, and are sturdy. My stepfather was extremely excited to receive the chairs as a Christmas gift! Thank you for making our shopping experience easy and fun!

Reviewed Wed, Jan 06 2016 8:38 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Thunderbird Heavy Duty Metal Lawn Chair

I purchased two of these chairs for our newly landscaped backyard. They are so cool and very sturdy. Very easy to assemble.

Reviewed Mon, Oct 19 2015 12:26 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Perfect Retro Look

I purchased the Biscayne Set for my patio. I have a 60's home and the set adds that perfect retro look. Superior quality and fast delivery

Reviewed Wed, Jul 08 2015 11:53 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Chair Frame

You have a quality product, that is easy to put together. It gave new Life to a chair that has been around sense the 60s, Thank Y'all!

Reviewed Wed, Jul 08 2015 10:27 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

2 Bellaire Rocking Chair and Side Table

The chair and table set was an amazing value. They are even better than the furniture I nostalgically remembered, and they are the perfect complement to our patio. The rockers are so comfortable we are spending a lot of time in them. Thank you!

Reviewed Wed, Jul 08 2015 8:42 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

rockin the yellow rocker

First bought two regular chairs because I wasn't sure about the rocker. After the two arrived I couldn't stop so I bought the rocker. Love it. Wish I had started with rockers since it's the clear preference at my house.

Reviewed Wed, Jul 08 2015 8:19 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Great

Wanted chairs like my neighbors had back in the day. Ordered two red Bellaire chairs and they are great. Perfect on my porch with a small white wicker table. Arrived quickly and are sturdy. Ordered a yellow rocker after and love it even more. Wish the Parklane style came in red as that style was my preference.

Reviewed Wed, Jul 08 2015 8:14 am by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Americana Metal Chairs

We have thoroughly enjoyed our beautiful chairs. We had a garage sale today and I was using one and I think just about everyone that came wanted to buy my chair. After telling them it wasn't for sale they asked how to get one so I directed them to your website.

Reviewed Fri, Jul 03 2015 9:02 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Heavy duty glider

I like the chair so much I decided to try glider. I am sure I will get the same satisfaction from it as well. The chairs are very strong and comfortable.

Reviewed Fri, Jun 26 2015 1:49 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Heavy duty chair

Saw and sat in one of these chairs at Willie's in Houston and just had to purchase it, not just one, but two..

Reviewed Fri, Jun 26 2015 1:37 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Double glider

I was so impressed with chair that I had to purchase the glider

Reviewed Fri, Jun 26 2015 1:32 pm by

Thunderbird chairs

I absolutely love my Thunderbird chairs. They are a beautiful coral color and look adorable on my porch. They are comfortable and weren't too hard to put together. I am very happy with them!!

Reviewed Wed, Jun 24 2015 12:45 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Great chairs!

We have six of these chairs for our guests to use at our riverside fire pit. The sturdy construction gives us confidence they will last many years regardless of our guests use and size. The colors are very attractive and the cool retro styling fits our image. What more can I say but great chairs. Thanks Retro Metal Chair Company!

Reviewed Wed, Jun 17 2015 12:32 pm by

Image 5.0 stars out of 5

Goes well with my vintage set

Easy to put together and it's just what I was looking for- I have two 50's era metal patio bouncer chairs that probably went with a table very similar to this, and this completes the set. Perfect, thanks!

Reviewed Wed, Jun 17 2015 11:05 am by

Submit a Review

Upload File